Skip to content
DomainAgent
Guide

Saw.com domain brokerage fees for buyers and sellers in dollars

7 min read By the DomainAgent team

Two co-founders at a cafe window table adding up broker costs on a notepad
Two co-founders at a cafe window table adding up broker costs on a notepad

Saw.com charges buyers 15 percent of the purchase price or 500 USD, whichever is higher, plus a 19.99 USD consultative fee. Sellers pay 9 percent for self-service brokerage or 15 percent for full-service brokerage. These figures follow Saw.com's published fee schedule and buyer broker terms, as we read them in October 2026. Confirm the charges on the live fee schedule before hiring a broker or listing your domain.

Check the domain you want

Status, a value range from real sales and a suggested opening offer, before you pay any broker fee.

No account needed for the first check. You approve every offer, and money moves only through licensed escrow.

How saw.com domain brokerage works for a buyer

If the name you want is already taken, separate the owner's asking price from the cost of hiring someone to negotiate. Saw.com's buyer commission is added to the purchase price. Its initial engagement runs for 120 days or until you control the domain, whichever comes first. That period is an engagement term, not a promise that an owner will sell.

The commission may be collected directly from the escrow agent used for the purchase. That payment route does not make it part of the seller's price or remove it from your budget. Ask for a written breakdown showing the domain price, commission, consultative fee and any other transaction charges before approving a purchase.

The deal check tool below this article's lead can help you assess the name before choosing a service. No account is needed for the first check. Treat that assessment as a starting point for your budget, since neither a valuation nor a broker engagement guarantees an agreement.

The saw.com broker fee at different purchase prices

The formula is the greater of 15 percent of the purchase price or 500 USD, plus 19.99 USD. Below about 3,333 USD, the 500 USD minimum dominates. At a 1,000 USD purchase price, that makes Saw.com's brokerage charges 519.99 USD before any separate transaction costs.

Domain purchase priceSaw.com commissionSaw.com with consultative feeGoDaddy broker chargesDomainAgent assumed plan cost
1,000 USD $500 $519.99 $299.99 $198
3,000 USD $500 $519.99 $699.99 $198
5,000 USD $750 $769.99 $1,099.99 $198
10,000 USD $1,500 $1,519.99 $2,099.99 $198
25,000 USD $3,750 $3,769.99 $5,099.99 $198

These columns show service charges only, excluding the domain purchase price, taxes and any separate escrow or transfer costs. GoDaddy Domain Broker Service uses its 99.99 USD non-refundable fee plus 20 percent. DomainAgent assumes exactly 2 months of Investor at 99 USD per month on monthly billing. It is an illustration, not an expected completion time.

For a 10,000 USD name, the Saw.com figures give a combined domain price and brokerage cost of 11,519.99 USD before other charges. Set your total spending limit first, then work backward to the offer you can afford. Comparing commissions at an identical purchase price does not predict which service will negotiate the lowest price.

Sedo's buy-side comparison is a 99 USD one-time fee plus 20 percent, per its US brokerage page (its European pages list 99 EUR). Our Sedo brokerage fees guide covers the service, but confirm the current currency and terms directly. The GoDaddy domain broker alternative page compares another buyer route.

The saw.com commission for sellers

Saw.com's published seller rates are 9 percent for self-service brokerage and 15 percent for full-service brokerage. Domain Name Wire reported the same rates at its 2024 platform launch. That historical report is context, so confirm the current live fee schedule and the service included in your agreement.

Domain sale priceCommission at 9 percentSeller keeps at 9 percentCommission at 15 percentSeller keeps at 15 percent
2,000 USD $180 $1,820 $300 $1,700
10,000 USD $900 $9,100 $1,500 $8,500
50,000 USD $4,500 $45,500 $7,500 $42,500

These proceeds subtract only the stated commission. Taxes and other applicable costs are excluded. Choose your minimum acceptable net proceeds before setting an asking price. A lower rate helps only if the service fits the work you need and a buyer agrees to terms.

If the domain belongs to an operating website or business you are selling, a separate business valuation prices the whole company rather than just the name. Keep that distinction clear when deciding what the broker is being hired to sell.

Afternic seller commission ranges from 15 to 30 percent. Our Afternic broker fee guide explains those tiers. Compare the likely buyer source and the assistance included alongside the percentage, since a listing and a full-service engagement may meet different needs.

When Saw.com is worth its fee

A human broker can be worth paying for when you want a person to handle discussions and explain the choices as negotiations develop. For a high-value name, the decision may depend as much on the broker's approach and communication as on the commission. Ask who will handle your engagement and what full-service work includes.

Choosing a saw domain broker makes particular sense to consider if you value personal involvement more than a fixed software budget. A seller should compare self-service with full-service responsibilities before choosing the lower percentage. A buyer should discuss the target, spending limit and reporting expectations before paying. No service can make an unwilling owner accept.

When a flat plan keeps more money

A flat plan can cost less when its total charges for the months used are below the commission on a comparable deal. DomainAgent provides an AI Buy Agent and Sell Agent with no commission and no per-domain fee. Our domain broker service explains the buyer workflow, and sell my domain covers the seller route.

PlanMonthly billingMonthly price billed yearlyNegotiations at a time
Investor $99 $49 5
Pro $299 $149 25
Portfolio $999 $499 100

Yearly prices require yearly billing. The buyer comparison above uses monthly Investor pricing, so 2 months cost 198 USD. At a 2,000 USD sale, that assumed plan cost exceeds Saw.com's 180 USD self-service commission. At a 10,000 USD sale, it is below either seller commission. Separate transaction costs still need to be included.

You pay the plan months used even if nothing closes. More months raise your total, and a cheaper fee does not guarantee the same purchase or selling price. DomainAgent writes as DomainAgent acting for a client, never exceeds your walk-away price and makes nothing binding without your click. Supported deals use licensed escrow.

Read the cheap domain broker service comparison and current pricing before choosing. If Sedo is also on your shortlist, our Sedo domain broker alternative page explains how a flat plan changes the cost calculation.

What saw.com reviews suggest

The Trustpilot snapshot used for this October 2026 comparison puts Saw.com around 4.8 out of 5 from about 370 reviews. Those are approximate, changeable figures, not a guarantee of your result. Read recent reviews for the service you intend to use and check how the company responds when a customer disputes a charge.

One buyer complained that an agreed price was later raised by 250 USD. Saw.com replied that the amount covered broker work and pointed to its fee schedule. This is an individual complaint and response, not an independently established account of the transaction or evidence that every buyer encounters the same issue.

Confirm the saw.com fee schedule before paying

The published schedule, buyer terms and review history give you material to assess legitimacy, but a rating cannot settle a contractual question. Request written confirmation of all charges, when commission becomes payable and what happens if the owner declines. Keep that confirmation with the engagement terms, especially if an invoice differs from your understanding.

Questions

Questions about Saw.com brokerage costs

Something else on your mind? Write to support@domainagent.ai.

How much does Saw.com charge to broker a domain?

Buyers pay 15 percent of the purchase price or 500 USD, whichever is higher, plus a 19.99 USD consultative fee. Sellers pay 9 percent for self-service or 15 percent for full-service brokerage. These figures follow the published schedule read in October 2026. Confirm the live terms before paying.

Is Saw.com legit?

Saw.com has a published fee schedule, buyer broker terms and a public review history, which support treating it as an established brokerage option. Trustpilot shows around 4.8 out of 5 from about 370 reviews in the snapshot used here. Still, check your agreement and payment instructions before proceeding.

What is Saw.com's commission for sellers?

Saw.com's seller commission is 9 percent for self-service brokerage or 15 percent for full-service brokerage under the published schedule used here. On a 10,000 USD sale, that leaves 9,100 USD or 8,500 USD before other costs. Confirm the service scope and current rate before listing your domain.

Is the Saw.com consultative fee refundable?

The fee schedule does not state a refund for the 19.99 USD consultative fee. Ask Saw.com before paying and request its answer in writing. Do not assume that an unsuccessful purchase, a seller refusing to negotiate or the engagement ending automatically creates a right to get that fee back.

Does Saw.com charge if the purchase fails?

The 19.99 USD consultative fee is a stated charge, and the schedule does not state a refund. The purchase commission is described as 15 percent of the purchase price or 500 USD minimum. Ask Saw.com to confirm any obligations on cancellation or an unsuccessful engagement before hiring it.

Is there a cheaper alternative to Saw.com domain brokerage?

DomainAgent can cost less with a flat plan, depending on how long you use it and the deal price. Investor costs 198 USD for 2 months on monthly billing, without commission or a per-domain fee. You pay for the months used even if no purchase or sale closes.

More guides

Check the name before choosing a broker

Use the deal check below the lead to assess your target, then compare the full cost with your budget. No account is needed for the first check.

No account needed for the first check.